Skip Navigation LinksPCA > WHO WE ARE > STAFF

Staff

Direct general questions to (717) 787-6883 or RA-arts@pa.gov

 

Executive Staff

Philip Horn, Executive Director | phorn@pa.gov | (717) 787-1530

Heather Doughty, Deputy Executive Director | hdoughty@pa.gov | (717) 787-1517

Amy Gabriele, Deputy Director for Administration | agabriele@pa.gov | (717) 525-5547

   

Administration

Seth Poppy, Manager for Grants and Information Technology | spoppy@pa.gov | (717) 787-1520

Felicia Settles, Administrative Assistant | fsettles@pa.gov | (717) 525-5757

   

Program Directors

Jamie Dunlap, Arts in Education Partnerships and Projects, Arts Education Organizations, Individual Artist Services | jadunlap@pa.gov | (717) 525-5542

Amy Gabriele, Accessibility, Local Arts, Music| agabriele@pa.gov | (717) 525-5547

Norah Johnson, New Projects & Capabilities, Arts Service Organizations, Literature | norajohnso@pa.gov | (717) 525-5549

Dana Payne, Preserving Diverse Cultures, Crafts, Folk & Traditional Arts, Dance | danpayne@pa.gov | (717) 525-5544

Seth Poppy, Art Museums, Media Arts, Visual Arts & Crafts | spoppy@pa.gov | (717) 787-1520

Matthew Serio, Pennsylvania Partners in the Arts, Entry Track, Local Arts, Presenting, Theatre | mserio@pa.gov | (717) 787-1523

   

Program Associates

Felicia Settles, Arts Service Organizations, Arts Education Organizations, Folk & Traditional Arts, Literature, Music, Presenting, Theatre | fsettles@pa.gov | (717) 525-5757


Consultants

Gayle Cluck, Poetry Out Loud Manager | c-gcluck@pa.gov | (717) 705-5644

Sally A. Van de Water, Apprenticeships in Folk and Traditional Arts and FolkArtPA Coordinator | pafolkarts@gmail.com | (717) 979-0510

 

PCA Office Information 

216 Finance Building, Commonwealth & North Streets | Harrisburg, PA 17120 
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

The PCA is located in the Finance Building, part of the historic Capitol Complex completed in 1939. The Commonwealth hired artists who are recognized below to create sculpture and murals for the building, and philosophers to select quotations engraved in various building locations.


 
building_3finance.jpg 
Architects:William Gehron and Sidney F. Ross

 
 Lawrie west side Finance.jpg 
Finance Building, exterior bas relief |
Artist: Lee Lawrie (also designed freestanding bronze Atlas at New York’s Rockefeller Center)

 
 
Finance Building, exterior door | Artist: Carl Milles

 
 

Finance Building, interior ceiling | Artist: Eugene F. Savage