Begin Main Content Area



E. Jeanne Gleason, Chair, Johnstown (appointed 1999)


She was appointed to the Council by Governor Tom Ridge and named Vice Chair by Governor Tom Corbett in 2011 and Chair in 2014.


Gleason’s distinguished record of board service includes Chairman of the Board of the Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre, President of the Board of the Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art, board member of BottleWorks/Art on 3rd, and trustee of the University of Pittsburgh. The founding Executive Director of the Pennsylvania Rural Arts Alliance. Gleason has also served as the Executive Director of the Johnstown Symphony Orchestra. She is a member of the Board of Concurrent Technologies Corporation, Inc. (CTC), and chair of the Finance Committee of the Board. She is a Trustee of Carlow University and chairs the Academic Affairs Committee.


Her community service includes board membership with the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (emerita trustee), the Conemaugh Health Foundation, the Greater Johnstown Chamber of Commerce, and the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown (emerita trustee). She has served as the Vice President of the Board of the Westmont Hilltop School District.


Her many honors include Carlow University’s Legacy Award and The Chamber’s Athena Award.